Buddha Series

"Jeder kann Buddha werden."


The painting series “Impermanence” captures different stages of the live of Buddha. Eneida’s usage of color is characterized by a new interpretation of her Caribbean origins. Once the viewer looks at the oeuvres in the dark, he can see traces of light appearing on the paintings. The traces of light shall remind the viewer, that Buddha is told to have turned into live after his death.

Betender Mönch
Der Weg der Läuterung
Die Letzte Lehre Des Buddha Mahanirvana
Le sourire éternel de Bouddha
The eternal Buddha, Nr.8
The eternal Buddha, Nr.8
The Eternal Buddha, nr. 22
Buddha ist in einer Vollmondnacht geboren
Drei Buddhas